Directions

This week's theme is
Summer Term!

2016-2017 School Year 

The following are dates that the ECC is OPEN, but the Mechanicsburg Area School District's kindergarten classes are not in session. If your child attends the ECC on these days, please be sure to include the required additional payment ($19.50/day) with your weekly tuition, as stated in your parent agreement. Additional payment is also expected on days the public school is closed due to weather-related (or other) emergencies and your child is in our care during regular public kindergarten hours. The additional payment required for early dismissal days is $12.50/day. The additional tuition expense is used to pay for the additional staff hours required to provide this care. If your child does not attend the ECC on the days listed below, only the contracted weekly tuition amount is due.

We ask that you notify the ECC office in advance of these days in writing, at least two days in advance, to let us know if your child will be here for those full days, so that the appropriate number of staff members is in place during those hours. Forms will be provided to use for that purpose. Thank you for your cooperation. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact the ECC office at 697-0184 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. Thank you.

*Your kindergarten child may come to the ECC on days when the public school has a two hour delay; the school district bus will pick them up here at @ 9 AM. Please notify us by 8 AM if your child will be coming, so that we can let the district know to make a bus stop here. There is no additional tuition charge.

Mechanicsburg Area School District 2016-2017 Closure Days

September 23 (Friday) Act 80 day
October 7 (Friday) Professional Activities Day
October 10 (Monday) Contracted In-Service Day
November 17 (Thursday) Parent Conferences; Early Dismissal KA (10:25 am)
November 23 (Wednesday) Professional Activities Day
November 28 (Monday) Thanksgiving Recess
December 23 (Friday) Winter (Christmas) Recess
December 27 (Tuesday) Winter (Christmas) Recess
December 28 (Wednesday) Winter (Christmas) Recess
December 29 (Thursday) Winter (Christmas) Recess
December 30 (Friday) Winter (Christmas) Recess
January 3 (Tuesday) Professional Development Day
January 16 (Monday) Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Recess
February 9 (Thursday) Early Dismissal (10:25 am) - Parent Conferences
February 10 (Friday) Early Dismissal (10:25 am) - Parent Conferences
February 17 (Friday) Professional Development Day
February 20 (Monday) Presidents’ Day Recess
March 17 (Thursday) Contracted In-Service Day
April 13 (Thursday) Spring Recess
April 17 (Monday) Spring Recess
April 18 (Tuesday) In-Service Day
April 21 (Friday) Parent/Teacher Conferences (Kindergarten Academy only)
June 2 (Friday) Early Dismissal (10:25 am) - Last Day of MASD Public School

Contact Data

Country & Town Baptist Church
Early Childhood Center

  • 220 Gettysburg Pike, Mechanicsburg PA 17055
  • Phone: 717.697.0184
  • Fax: 717.691.9446
  • email: ecc@ctbc.org
  • Director: Jessica Gardner
Contact us

School Hours

Daily Programs

Monday - Friday

Full day: 6:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Preschool:
8:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.
Preschool with lunch:
8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.


Mother's Day Out

Wednesday or Thursday

10:00 a.m. to 2:00 pm

 

JSN Solid template designed by JoomlaShine.com